

Eastern West Virginia Community & Technical College

Board of Governors MEETING AGENDA Telephone Conference Call

April 10, 2014 8:00 am; Eastern WVCTC Main Campus; Moorefield, WV

BOARD MEMBERS:

Robert Tissue, Chair Dixie Bean Laurel Godlove (Upon Oath of Office) Robert Hott Faron Shanholtz George Sponaugle Scott Staley, Vice Chair Curtis Durst Curtis Hakala Douglas Lambert Raven Mongold [open]

Dr. Charles Terrell, President

Eastern West Virginia Community and Technical College Board of Governors Eastern Campus Moorefield, West Virginia

STANDING COMMITTEES

ACADEMIC & STUDENT PROGRAMS COMMITTEE:

SCOTT STALEY, CHAIR

RAVEN MONGOLD CURTIS HAKALA LAUREL GODLOVE DIXIE BEAN PERSONNEL COMMITTEE:

DOUGLAS LAMBERT, CHAIR

ROBERT TISSUE CURTIS DURST DIXIE BEAN FARON SHANHOLTZ

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE:

ROBERT TISSUE, CHAIR

ROBERT HOTT DOUG LAMBERT SCOTT STALEY

BOARD OPERATIONS COMMITTEE:

SPECIAL COMMITTEES

FACILITIES COMMITTEE:

ROBERT TISSUE, CHAIR

LAUREL GODLOVE DIXIE BEAN ROBERT HOTT GEORGE SPONAUGLE FOUNDERS AWARD COMMITTEE:

ROBERT TISSUE, CHAIR

Eastern West Virginia Community and Technical College

Board of Governors Meeting of April 10, 2014 EWVCTC Main Campus Moorefield, WV

- I. Call to Order:
- II. *Oath of Office Laurel Godlove: D. Kelly
- III. *Grant Board Chair Tissue and College's Administration authority to act on behalf of the Board as a Whole to negotiate acquisition from Hardy County Rural Development Authority of 8.17 acres of land surrounding existing Main Campus facility
- IV. Adjournment
- V. Next Meeting: 4-16-14 @ 12:00 noon Eastern WVCTC Main Campus